An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Medals and Awards for Valor


The DOD Military Awards For Valor site lists the names of recipients of the top 3 military awards for valor: MOH, Air Force Cross and Silver Star.

Prior to 1948, Army Air Corps and Army Air Forces members are listed within the Army list.

The current Air Force Medal of Honor was approved in 1965.

The US Army Center of Military History maintains a list of all Medal of Honor award recipients from all services.

The June 2019 Almanac Issue of Air Force Magazine, contains a listing of recipients of: Medal of Honor, Distinguished Service Cross, Air Force Cross, and USAF recipients of Special Congressional medals.  





USAF Medal of Honor Recipients